Leading Employers and Industries

Industries

Shiawassee County businesses enjoy unparalleled transportation assets, a highly-productive and cost-effective workforce and a pro-business climate. We’re close enough to Detroit and Toronto to enjoy access to Tier 1 suppliers and a major population and workforce base, yet far enough to have lower costs of doing business.

Manufacturing, distribution and office operations are good fits with our economic assets, especially:

Contact Justin Horvath at Shiawassee Economic Development Partnership for more information.

Leading Employers

The top private-sector employers in Shiawassee County are included in the table below.

Top Private Sector Employers in Shiawassee County, Michigan
Company Name URL Business Description # of Employees
Advanced Drainage Systems http://www.ads-pipe.com/ HDPE Pipe Manufacturer 50-100
Alliance HNI http://www.alliance-hni.com/ Mobile Diagnostic Imaging Services Provider 100-200
Baker College of Owosso https://www.baker.edu/current-students/owosso/ Education & Vocational Training Provider 200-300
Covenant Eyes http://www.covenanteyes.com/ Internet Accountability Software Developer 50-100
Crest Marine http://www.crestpontoonboats.com Pontoon Boat Manufacturer 100-200
Davis Cartage http://www.daviscartage.com Warehousing & Distribution (Truck) Provider 100-200
Georgia Pacific http://www.gp.com Corrugated Packaging Manufacturer 100-200
Indian Trails http://www.indiantrails.com Motor Coach Operator 100-200
Machine Tool & Gear http://www.newcor.com Precision Machined Parts Manufacturer 300-400
Memorial Healthcare http://www.memorialhealthcare.com Healthcare Provider 1000+
Midwest Bus http://www.midwestbus.com Transit Bus Remanufacturer 100-200
Rugged Liner http://www.ruggedliner.com Aftermarket & OEM Truck Accessories Manufacturer 100-200
S Group Automotive N/A Automotive Interior Parts Manufacturer 50-100
Sonoco Protective Solutions http://www.sonoco.com Molded Foam Component Manufacturer 100-200
Terex Simplicity http://www.terex.com Minerals Processing Systems Manufacturer 100-200
Toledo Commutator http://www.toledocommutator.com Commutator Manufacturer 50-100
Tri-Mer Corporation http://www.tri-mer.com Air Pollution Control Manufacturer 50-100
Compak Webcor CW South http://www.compakwebcor.com Corrugated Packaging Manufacturer 100-200
Williamston Products http://www.wpius.com Automotive Interior Parts Manufacturer 100-200
Woodard http://www.woodard-furniture.com Wrought Iron, Aluminum and Wicker Furniture Manufacturer 100-200

Contact Justin Horvath at Shiawassee Economic Development Partnership for more information.